Shawn Mcdonald - take this life

Du har gett den här låten en betydelse, för mig.

As Im standing here, staring into the mirror.
See the figure of a man trying to take a stand and live for something more. Integrity is what I need and honor to my soul I feed. Give it up, pack it in, getting rid of all my sin weighing me down. Wont you come and fill. Wont you come and make me more real. Take this life. Wont you change this life. Come and make me whole. Wont you take this life. Wont you change this life. Wont you come and make me whole. In my pursuit of what is real my heart is longing with a need to feel. My soul come alive. I trudge and I step through the height and the depth of a long narrow road as Im growing old. And soon I will be home. Wont you come and fill. Wont you come and make me more real. Take this life. Wont you change this life. Come and make me whole. Wont you take this life. Wont you change this life. Come and make me whole. Wont you take this life. Wont you change this life. Come and make me whole. As Im standing here, staring into the mirror. See the figure of a man trying to take a stand and live for something more. Integrity is what I need and honor to my soul I feed. Give it up, pack it in, getting rid of all my sin weighing me down. Take this life. Wont you change this life. Wont you come and make me whole. Wont you take this life. Wont you change this life. Wont you come and make me whole. Take this life. Wont you change this life. Wont you come and make me whole. Wont you take this life. Wont you change this life. Wont you come and make me whole. Come and make me whole.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0